Friday, July 14, 2006

The Five Love Languages

Was wandering around the web, and happened upon a nice blog, one I'd like to visit again: take-u-away. A bit of a romantic, he blogged about the Five Love Languages. So I took the test.

Here are the results (Metro, pay attention!):

My primary love language is probably
Quality Time
with a secondary love language being
Acts of Service.

Complete set of results

Quality Time:
Acts of Service:
Words of Affirmation:
Physical Touch:
Receiving Gifts:


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz



raincoaster said...

I'm afraid to take the test. Will it just tell me my true love speaks only Swahilli?

Lori said...

Well then, you'd have to move...

raincoaster said...

He can learn English, dammit. Men are so lazy.

Sonia said...

No more gifts for you!!!:)

Metro said...

Is it not fortuitous that my heirarchy of languages is similar to Mme Metro's--with the exception that words and touch are reversed.

Unfortunately, this is the sort of skewed test foisted on men by their mates with the connivance of Cosmo.

If a man were to write a similar test it would list pizza, beer, French, half & half, and poker night. Now that's love, baby!

Lori said...

Sonia, don't worry. The whole point is that I don't really like gifts...
[What!? Am I crazy?!??]

and Metro, my love...your waistline can't handle too much pizza and beer.